30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 3

Day 3 – Your Favourite Quote

Hmm my favourite quote. Ok I’ll start off with this one. I’m not sure if I’ve ever mentioned it on here before, but I have spoken of it elsewhere. Ok so I was watching the Oprah Winfrey show (I think it was on her show) and I’m not sure exactly what the topic was, but the woman said something I’ll never forget. She said “you may never get over it, but you will get through it”.

I think ever since that day, whenever I’ve faced something that seemed to test me or I was having real trouble dealing with, I remember what he said and I try to overcome and try again.

I wish I had the link to the interview but I can’t seem to find it anywhere.

Other quotes I liked..Let’s see..

Wax on, wax off. From The Karate Kid (the original one, not the one with will Smith’s son). Also the grass is green and the sky is blue.

The grass is green and the sun is warm – another classic line from Mr Miyagi in “The Next Karate Kid” with Hillary Swank.

Can’t think of any others at the moment for now..

Have a great day till next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

