30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 15

Day 15 – Where You’ll Be In 5 Years

Well in 5 years I’ll be 31. OMG I’ll be how old?! Scary to think about yourself getting older.

Anyway, in 5 years time, I hope to be living in a new place, (maybe even a different country) have a stable job (not that I mind being a “temp” but a nice stable job would be nice too).

Who knows, I may be in a stable and secure relationship too, maybe even have a family of my own? Not that I’m seriously thinking about it. But at 26 I’m being told my  “biological clock” is ticking. Really?! Why should I be worried about that? Because so many women have kids at such young ages I should too? Hal of them aren’t een capable of taking care of themselves le alone a kid. I’d rather wait till I have not only myself sorted, but also my life. A kid at my age won’t just impact me, it’ll impact the father too…

But other than that, I also hope to be happy and in a good environment. Less stress and all that. Then again, life is very unpredictable. You never really know what will happen in the future, or even tomorrow.

You can only hope for the bes that things work out for you.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

