30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 16

Day 16 – Your Thoughts On Education

Well since I’ve already discussed this topic, I’ll just say what I already said. Saves me repeating myself (and also I’m lazy to type out a new perspective).

Education these days is so very very important. I know at times school can seem so boring and the subjects you take don’t seem important, but in the end, they’ll play some kind of role in your life.

And if you choose to leave school early (I know this option isn’t available in all countries) or drop out in the hopes that you’ll get a job. If you do this, and don’t take other opportunities that may or may not be available to you, you might struggle later on in life when trying to get by in life. Yes some people get lucky by chance and end up with good jobs or great careers, but let’s be serious, how often does that happen these days?

If you have a talent or a knack for something, why not remain in education and develop or explore it. There’s no harm in putting a little more time and effort into something that can better you and your chances.

Yes, I also know that having a string of qualifications doesn’t guarantee you a job, which is why you gotta go out there and get you some experience. Even if you think it’s beneath you, what’s the worst that could happen? You pick up valuable skills and a trade that you may or may not use later n in life?

Reason why I feel so strongly about this is because I see how things are in this country. I’ve heard people say “what’s the point of getting a job? I get paid more off the government than I would a job” and stuff like “it’s easier to live off the government that get a job and all the stresses that come along with it”. Stuff like this really astonishes me. Do people not want more from life and their life? Do they not want to become something more other than someone who just sits around and does very little with their life. Not very fulfilling is it?

There are young people out there, who are given such a wide range of educational opportunities that can get you into unemployment, but they wont take them because “how is doing this going to help me get a job? Its stupid and a waste of my time” And then they sit and complain that no one wants to help them. Are you kidding me?! It’s all about transferable skills. I wish that when I moved here I had known about half of the opportunities that I know of now. Had I paid a little more attention and tried a little bit harder, I might be in a different position than I am now. School isn’t for everybody. I get it.

I understand that we’re all different and sometimes school and education and all that can’t be achieved or is proven difficult, but for those who can, stick with it.

I guess what I’m trying to say is. I think education and an education is very important. Education here (well up till secondary school) is FREE. use it to your advantage!

Leave a Reply

