30 Days of Random Useless Facts About Myself – Day 25

We all have a favourite quote right? Well if I were to give mine, it would have to be this…

“You may not get over it, but you will get through it”

Ever since I heard that on a tv show (I want to say I heard it on Oprah? But I’m not entirely sure) I have not been able to get it out my mind. It’s one of the few thing I don’t think I’ll ever forget.

It kinda helps me when I’m in one of those mood having one of those days when I feel nothing is going right and I just want to give up. But I don’t (least not for very long). Tough times come and go, but at the end of the day, you can’t give up or give in because you can’t see the bigger picture and feel hopeless and defeated.

In the words of Pink (the singer) “You gotta get up and try try try”

Have a happy Thursday.

Stay safe and stay true to yourself  🙂

Leave a Reply

