And On The 19th Day

On the 19th day he asked her a question. She said yes. And they’ve been happily dating ever since.

A whole year today!!

Who would have ever thought this day would ever come around? I sure as heck didn’t. But here we are.

I’m happy. So very happy, and it’s all because of you. I’ve never been this happy with anyone. It kinda scares me at times, but that’s a good thing right? To love someone so much and yet still be a little afraid of losing them.

Even though I’ve only known you just over a year and we’ve only been dating a year, it feels like forever that I’ve known you.

I don’t know how you’ve done it for this long. I can be quite a handful at times, but you still put up with my moods and antics. You deserve a cookie, or a medal or something. (Hahaha, I’m not that bad to anyone reading this)

I love you, even though you drive me crazy. Sometimes I think you do it on purpose. Our relationship hasn’t been an easy journey.  What relationship these days is? Long distance relationships are hard, but we make ours work. Through the good and the bad, we’ve weathered the storms and come out better and stronger than before. We’ve both put in a whole lot of unconditional love, patience, time, trust and communication to keep our relationship going.

I never thought I’d get to fall in love again, but I have. With you. I’m so lucky and blessed to have you in my life. I cannot express to you just how much I love you. You’re all I want. All I need. I fell in love with your everything  before I even realised it. You’re the only man who makes me feel the way I do.

We’ve created a lot of great memories over the past year and I hope we get to create many more amazing ones.

Thank you for being the sort of man I need in my life. You’ve made me a better woman. My life has been so much better since you’ve been in it.

I miss you dearly every single day that we’re apart and I cannot wait to be with you again. Hopefully it won’t be too long. Things just aren’t the same without you. I feel lost without you. How weird is that? But yeah, I never thought it would be this hard to miss you as much as I have since I was last with you. I truly love you and have for the longest time. You’re my person. My butter half. (Inside joke. He said we’re made for each other like bread and butter. Awwww!!!)  Yeah he says that but when I say to him, “I’ll be all the sunshine you need”, I’m cheesy? Lol

I may not be in a “normal” typical relationship, but you know what, there’s not a damn thing I would change about him or our relationship. Except the distance. I’d totally change that.

I love you mi amor. Happy one year anniversary to us.

XxX

2 thoughts on “And On The 19th Day

Leave a Reply

