Good-bye 2014!

December 31st 2014

The very last day of the year.

Wow

I for one sure am glad 2014 is coming to an end. It has been one heck of a year for me. So many ups and downs like never before.

I could sit here and write about all the upsets and challenges I faced this year, but I won’t. Instead I’ll just mention all the good that happened.

Last year (2013) I made the decision to go back to school. Granted it was long distance education but still, I took the initiative, made the commitment and stuck to it. At the end of it, I did pretty well and I must admit I’m very proud of myself for all that I accomplished with it.

One of the mega highlights of 2014 was definitely the chance I got to spend with le bf. We both definitely needed the quality time alone together. If you’re in a long distance relationship (like I’m currently in) you’ll know that anytime you get to spend together is very precious. I really do love that man. He is just the best, he’s my everything. I don’t know what I would do without him at times. Very lucky to still have him by my side and in my life.

I also learned a lot this year. Not only about myself, but just about various things in general. I used to get upset/angry very easily but I’ve learnt not let things (and people) get to me as much as they used to. Or maybe I just learnt to care less and give less of a fcuck, lol. But seriously, I spend less time on people who just want to annoy me for no reason. Not having drama (or less of it) in my life has made me a much calmer person. I’m usually calm in general but there are times when people make me want to go crazy crazy.  aintnobodygotime4dat! I’ve learnt to not participate in every argument that I’m invited to. I don’t need that in my life. Not with everything else that I’m trying to deal with. Nope. Not having it.

Anywhoo. Friends (and people) come and go right. Some friendships just don’t last, no matter how good or close they were in the beginning before things went south.

Anyways. Enough of that bla bla.

So what are my plans for 2015? I don’t have a lot to be honest. I have lots of things I’d like to achieve and accomplish, but I’m not so sure I’ll be able to do them all. I do hope to move out into my own place this year and hopefully be able to either move to a different country towards the end of the year or maybe early next year. That’s like my main priority. Something I really need to do in order to move forward with my life. I hope to learn basic Spanish. I mean I know basic basic stuff, but it’s something I’ve wanted to really get into and take seriously.  Even if I never get to use it, it will still be something to my name you know. Also I have this crazy idea to start exercising. Not like going to the gym, but like doing yoga, or pilates, or maybe even tai chi.  Something along those lines.

Who knows what 2015 holds for me. I just hope it’s better in more ways than one that 2014 was. I sure am looking forward to it.

Until next time, stay safe and may your 2015 be everything you want and more!

Ciao 🙂

XxX

Leave a Reply

