21st January

I am so annoyed with myself.

There was a little incident the other day that really annoyed me to the core. I didn’t do much about it than vent to my person about it, but today, I couldn’t contain myself. I unleased on said person who caused me to go off.

My shield got dented. I allowed something so trivial to get the better of me and that just turned everything upside down. I think I was more disappointed in myself that I let sh*t hit the roof now after all the time I had invested into trying to change how I react to the outcome of situations.

I’m still human after all. It just sucks how easily something can change your whole mood. Whenever I’m presented with these situations that frustrate me, I have to take a step back and remind myself that I am (now) so much better than what my emotions want me to be.

And exhale *breathes out slowly*

Anyway, I’m feeling a lot better today thanks to my special someone. The boy came through for me once again. I’m so very lucky to have him by my side.

Time for soccer (well it starts in 30 mins). Equatorial Guinea v Burkina Faso  are playing first today. Not making any predictions, all I will say is do not underestimate the underdog.

I’m hungry. Time to hunt for food.

Take care for now 🙂

Leave a Reply

