28th February – Woken From My Slumber By A Bear

So I’ve been battling with insomnia and the fact that I find it very difficult to sleep at times especial when there is noise all around you.  And last night, well early this morning I barely got two hours sleep before I was woke up by noise and by that time I was so annoyed I was like fcuk it, I’m never going to sleep today so I might as well just stay awake.

So I got up, got dressed and all that and started my day. I also nearly made my bus driver have a meltdown. Boy was he pissed at himself for issuing me the wrong ticket, lol. Coins went flying everywhere. He did apologise for his little outrage. Then while I was in town, I almost got ran over by a pram, or was it a wheelchair? I’m not quite sure. All I know is a woman behind me rammed my back leg. So not cool lady. But she apologised so all is good.

I came home, ate 4/8 pieces of pizza before falling asleep for 3 whole hours. I then woke up due to loud noises (aka the bear aka my Dad). He (my Dad) has a cough he’s so very desperate to get rid of and he doesn’t stop coughing. And he coughs very loud, hence the reference to the bear, lol. I’d be in soo much trouble if he saw this.

Anywhoo. That’s all the excitement I have for you today. Time to go watch a movie and hopefully sleep soon before the alarm clocks aka the  noisy ass birds outside my window start cackling at friggen 5am again -_-

Last day of February. I hope next one is better.

March please be good to me.

2 thoughts on “28th February – Woken From My Slumber By A Bear

  1. I don’t know if you’ve seen a doctor yet but there are some little things you can do to help you sleep e.g exercise before bed (nothing major, some simple stretches will do); switch off all artificial lights (t.v, laptop, phone etc) at least 3 hours prior to bedtime; avoid beverages with caffeine so coffee, tea, coke etc idk. Try reading a book (not a really interesting one otherwise you might stay up to finish it lol) I hope you get some good sleep soon!

    • I just live in a noisy house ontop or worrying and stressing about other things, but I think I’m getting over it. But I have made some major changes to my life that have benefited me greatly.

      I have gone back to reading and I’ve lowered my caffeine intake. I think I’m slowly getting back on track. Time will tell 🙂

Leave a Reply

