5th March – World Book Day

03

So today is world book day. A day to celebrate, great literature and great authors.

I don’t have a favourite author myself, although I have read more than one book by the author Michael Palmer. He’s really good. He writes about medical thrillers. Pretty interesting and keeps you intrigued.

I don’t have a specific genre that I like to read. I do enjoy a bit of romance. I have invested way too much in the Mills & Boon department.  But it’s not all about the romance; I have books by Khaled Hosseini, Paulo Coelho, even some books from Chicken Soup for the Soul. There’s a few others I just can’t remember what ones I have.

Anywhooo. Happy World Book Day. If you’re not currently engrossed in a good book, go out and buy one (or a few, you can never have too many books).

Books are great and reading is important. 🙂

Leave a Reply

