4th June – My Old Self

Sometimes I really do miss my old self. I miss the person who I used to be. I’ve changed soo much lately. Lately I’ve had to change to re-gain some control back over my life.

The anxieties in my life seem to be escalating and I’ve changed a lot due to all that. But because of that I’ve had time to sit back and reflect on my life. Made me realise I had to change some things in my life. So I did. For the better I thought. Turns out some people can’t handle me being assertive and stuff. Sorry, you can’t have control over me anymore.

I dunno. I just feel like I’ve changed so much that I’m starting to lose myself, but if I don’t change, I’ll continue to be in this miserable rut and I don’t want that. I don’t really like who I’m becoming. At all.

Anywhoo… self-improvement is always a good thing and I have seen some great positive changes within myself, so I must be doing something right.

Leave a Reply

