1st September – Your Desire To Change Must Be Greater Than Your Desire To Stay The Same

 “Your desire to change must be greater than your desire to stay the same” (anonymous quote).

When I first came across this quote, I had a Napoleon Dynamite/Kip “YESSS!!” moment.

These days my desire to change is definitely greater than my desire to stay the same. I don’t wanna stay the same.

And this time, things WILL work out. Because to be honest, I’m tired of the feeling of holding on when all I want to do is let go. (Please don’t take that the wrong way, I’m not having ill thoughts of any kind, I’m just referring to the state of hitting rock bottom). It’s way too comfortable down there, and I have been through too much and fought a lot to get to the mental state I’m in right now to just give it all up.

So here’s to still fighting and staying strong through all the trying times that are still ahead of me.

Right, back to bed for me. Not feeling so hot today. I need sleep.

Leave a Reply

