18th September – All We Need Is Somebody To Lean On

Sometimes all we need is for someone to listen. Genuine support from an honest, caring person. If you really want to understand what’s going on, you have to let them talk. With no interruptions.

Interruptions just lead to frustration because the difficulty in trying to convey feelings and emotions becomes increased.

And another thing, when someone’s trying to talk to you about something, it doesn’t help to go ahead and ridicule them. That is just the worst! I really hate that. Nothing irks me more than people making fun of me for the things I’m going through and my reactions towards/about them.

Anywhoo.. my point is, if someone needs, or feels the needs to come and talk to you about something, they will. Forcing someone to open up when they’re not ready to, or feel comfortable about it, doesn’t do anyone any favours.

One last thing before I end this post… Appreciate the good people you have in your life. One kind word or gesture can really go a long way 🙂

P.s If you’re wondering about the title of this post, it’s from a song by Major Lazer & DJ Snake (feat. MØ) – Lean On. 

Leave a comment