2nd October – Daily Quote ~ Day 2

“The greatest challenge in life is discovering who you are. The second greatest is being happy with what you find.”

There came a point in my life about two or three years ago when I just said, you know what, “no. I don’t have to put up this anymore.” I think that’s when I decided to try and find myself. I started a journey of self-discovery that has been very rewarding so far.

For the longest time I’ve been disappointed at how my life turned out. I’d look at other people? my age (and younger) and think, “where did I go wrong? Why can’t I have that? Why can’t that be me?”

It took me a long time to come to terms with the fact that although we may have started out the same, we all took different paths in life. I’m not like everyone else, far from it infact. I’m learning to accep myself for who and what I am, and also learning  to look at myself in a different light. Making peace with my past has also helped me move forward, and I know that if I continue each day of my life with a positive outlook (even though at times it’s been hard to) things will start to improve and I’ll be happy, or at least happier than what I have been recently.

Leave a Reply

