3rd October – Daily Quote ~ Day 3

“Sometimes people try to expose what’s wrong with you, because they can’t handle what’s right about you.”

When I first saw this quote I had an “ Ohmygod yes!” moment. It was like everything made sense.

I often wondered why people treated me like rubbish when I’ve been nothing but decent to them. I still don’t get why some people love to nit-pick at me for no good reason, and about trivial things, but then I remembered another quote.. “Hurt people hurt people.”

I realised these people had their own issues in life, but why they tried to bring me down to their level of misery, I’ll never know. Anyway, I no longer associate myself with such people. I don’t have the patience to anymore.  Maybe once they get their act together we can be on friendly terms, but until then, please, do not try to kill my (good) vibe. But like I said, I’m not going to sit around and wait for that to happen.

Moving on.

Note to self – Know who you are, know your worth, have self-confidence and you’ll do alright in this world.

Leave a Reply

