4th October – Daily Quote ~ Day 4

“I’m not even on drugs, I’m just weird”

This one is a funny one. About 90% I know or have come into contact with have either said out loud, or thought that I’m weird. I honestly didn’t know I was weird until people started pointing it out.

But I’m not weird. Am I? (Even if I am, so what?) I’m just different. Since when has being different been such a bad thing?

*Shrugs*

Anywhoo.. I’d rather be my own person and do my own thing. I’m not someone who is into all the trendy things. I don’t care for all that stuff. While people download just about everything, I’d rather go into the store and buy it. For the personal experience you know.

I am the plainest person you’ll ever meet. I can be really down to earth too. Maybe I’m too laid back at times, I don’t know. Doesn’t really matter.

End of the day, when it comes down to it, I’m ok with who I am as a person.  Take me as I am or don’t take me at all. It’s all good.

The last thing I want to do is live my life to impress the masses. Nope. Not meee 🙂

P.s I’m neither weird nor a weirdo. I’m just a regular person taking life one day at a time.

Leave a Reply

