27th December – R For Reflection

I don’t know why, but on Sundays, I seem to get into some serious thinking. Lately it’s been more about my life and the direction and path(s) I’m about to embark on in the new year.

As excited as I am for 2016, I’m also scared of facing the world alone. I’ve never really been on to run to people at the first sign of trouble or distress. I’ve always been more or less self –reliant. Even as a kid.

And now that I’m about to do something I’ve never done, all on my own, scares me a little. I don’t know what I’m doing! I’m 28 years old and I should have my sh*t together by now, but I don’t.  I honestly thought my life would be different by now, but things haven’t gone according to plan, but I am doing everything in my power to make sure I get the life I deserve.

Next year is going to be tough. I’ll struggle I’m sure, but I know that I can make it. I need to.

P.s. Re-reading this I notice it doesn’t make sense. I started this when I was a bit upset and continued it when I felt a bit better.

Leave a Reply

