29th December – B For Bittersweet

Today was a hard day for my family. We had to say goodbye to a loved one.

As sad as funerals always are, I tried to not be sad. I am a sensitive person and cry easily. This is no secret. But I told myself that today I would not cry. Maybe I should have, I don’t know. I just kept saying to myself, that she would not want to see me cry for her.

I tried to keep and have only happy thoughts and memories in my heart and mind. Because that’s how I remember her and will continue to.

All in all, the service was just lovely. She would have been very happy with how it all turned out 🙂

I never know what to say in these types of situation, but I know that she is in a better place and is happy again.

XxX

Leave a Reply

