25th April – Time

I forgot to post on my usual day of Sunday (oops), changed my mind about what I was going to write and couldn’t come up with anything because brain freeze and I was too tired to write.

But anyway, thanks to FB, I found this post that I had written two years ago and thought I’d share it 🙂

Tumblr 30 Day Letter Challenge

Day 25 – The person you know that is going through the worst of times

Dear You

Times are tough, times are difficult. You’re going through some things that are uncomprehendable to most people. But I want you to know that you can overcome this adversity. I have known you for a long time and I know how you are at your best and at your worst.

You may want to deal with this alone and that’s perfectly fine, but you know that I will always be her for you as best as I can in any way possible if possible.

You feel lost, weak and helpless now, but you have no idea just how strong you really are. You’re also very brave for facing this and choosing not to give in or give up.

It’s ok to let people who care about you in. Asking for help is no sign or weakness, it means you are brave enough to accept that you need help and can’t do this alone. We’ll help each other deal with things together.

Don’t lose hope or faith. Hold on to it even though you may feel it is pointless. Miracles work in mysterious ways.

You can and will get through this, and emerge stronger and better than ever before.

Love always

Me

XxX

4ee3feedccf7c5280a110960ce62c991

Leave a Reply

