2nd May – And So It Begins

So for the past (or last) 6 months I was volunteering for a local hospice (work placement thing) and now that it’s all over and done with, I feel like I can finally breathe.

In the beginning I thought, omg, I have anxieties from here to kingdom come, I’m not going to be able to do this, but I somehow managed to get through it. At times it was really difficult to “be present” because all I wanted to do was stay home and just be the emotional wreck that I am. Not really such a good idea to fall apart in public (been there).

But all in all, I’m glad I had the opportunity to do it. The people I worked with were all really nice and good to me, so that made the experience all the more enjoyable.

Now I guess it’s back to “normality” for me. I have a lot of reading to do, and catching up of tv shows and stuff. Because when I’d be done my shift I’d just come home and sleep, wake up, eat and back to bed. I was just too tired to do anything.

So yesterday, I watched an awesome movie called “Belle.” Ugh it really was amazing, I highly recommend it to anyone.

With all this free time to myself, I might start blogging on random days (but only once/twice a week). Every day I just too exhausting. I have a boring life; I’d be repeating myself as I did before. But I dunno, see how I feel after I get back to feeling my old self.

Anyway.. I have got a lot to do before I go away next month (CANNOT WAIT!!!) like tidy up my room (it’s a proper mess)  and pack away stuff (for anticipation, or rather preparation). I’m still hoping I can move out sometime this year, so I need to be ready for when (if) it happens. Really hoping it does.  Need to get away, move out and give myself a chance at life. I’ve not been able to do that here for a really long time; so I gotta move on.

Think that’s all I have for now, I’m going to try relax and enjoy the rest of my yummy chocolate ^_^

Take care till next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

