10th July – Name Change

So I’ve been thinking about changing the name of my blog for a while. Trying to change things up a bit, but finding a new different name has proven to be one heck of a tricky task.

I chose my current site name (Fairy Meisie) because I used to be really obsessed with fairies and well the word “meisie” means girl in Afrikaans (a south African language, one of about 11), but in the 3 years since I started this blog, I have never once written anything about fairies, lol. Just seems a bit pointless you know, writing stuff that has nothing to do with the site title.

In recent times, I’ve been writing a lot about personal stuff and so I think I need a name to reflect who I am as well as what I write about. I write all kinds of things, but because I take my blog a little more seriously now, I need to be a little more serious about everything you know.

I started this blog just for me, a place where I can write about stuff and just unleash if need be, and although it’s just for me, I don’t want to come across as a noob to those that read what I post you know, lol.

Anywhoo….I’m sure I’ll figure something out 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

