17th July – Support System(s)

I have always been alone. Or at least I’ve always felt alone.

I can’t remember a time when I’ve gone to someone for help with something, I’ve always been the kind of person who tends to try and figure things out myself before running to anyone.

I guess I preferred to do things on my own (first) because I don’t really know how to go to people and ask for help.

Now I’m not saying I don’t have people I can turn to (because I do, sorta) but I just find it difficult to do so. I find it really difficult to approach people and tell them what’s really going on with me.

Sometimes I wish I was comfortable enough to trust people with my information..my truth.

I am strong enough (at times) to deal with my own issues and problems, but we all need at least one person to trust right? One person to talk to. One person who’ll let YOU talk. One person who’ll actually listen to you, one person who really understands you, and someone who genuinely cares about you and wants to help. I’m afraid to open up to people and let them in at times.

I wish I had a (better) support system. Not that I’m not grateful to the people that are there for me, because I am, more than they’ll ever realise.

*Le sigh*

I’m just really upset right now.

Leave a Reply

