6th November – An Open Letter To (Some Of) My Heroes

A hero can be defined as “a person, typically a man, who is admired for their courage, outstanding achievements, or noble qualities”.

I didn’t know what to write about today, and since I didn’t want to write about myself (again) I thought I’d take the time to write about some people in my life who I really admire. I won’t say too much, otherwise I won’t stop and I literally don’t have the energy for all that today.

I’ll start off with the one person who will always be my #1. The one person who has been there for me since day one. My Dad.  I will forever be grateful and thankful to this man. Always.

The next person is my friend J. I’ve known J for a while now and we’ve always gotten along really well. I can honestly say that he is a real inspiration to me. When the going get tough, he always comes out on top. He’s been such a great friend to me over the years and I’m so grateful we’re still friends.

And like my friend J, I also have to mention G. G is more than just my friend, she’s my sister (from another mista lol). I have always admired her. She’s always there for me with advice and words of wisdom and encouragement (as is my friend J).

Obviously there are a few more people in my life that I’m grateful to (for) but these two (friends J and G) are the first ones that came into my mind when the idea of this post first came about.

The last person I want to mention is someone who came into my life unexpectedly and who I hope stays in it forever. Who am I talking about? My boyfriend, that’s who.  Ever since this man came into my world, my life changed, for the better. He has made me a more patient and understanding person. I am a much better person because of him, and for that, I will always love him.

So yeah, those are just a few special people in my life who I wanted to give a little shout out to.

And on that note, I’ll end the post (because I can’t think of anything more to say)   🙂

Leave a Reply

