11th December – I Am (Definately) Not A Poet

So a while ago, I “came up” with something. I only had the lines “Sometimes I feel as though I’m walking around in a daze. It’s all hazy. Crazy.”

The rest came along one restless night when sleep was just not happening for me.

I’d also like to point out that I have absolutely NO IDEA what this piece (if I can call it that) means. Or is.. The words just spewed out my mind, what was I supposed to do? Had to write them down. *Whispers timidly* Had to.

Anyways, here’s how it turned out. This really is by far THE weirdest thing I have ever written.

Sometimes I feel as though I’m walking around in a daze.

It’s all hazy.

Crazy.

I’m not lazy.

Free. I want to be

Serene. Tranquillity. Devine

Sublime oh how I lie.

Be mine.

Hold me, love me, take me.

I’m all yours.

I’m on all fours.

Begging.

Mercy on my soul you do not own.

See. Told you it makes no sense at all. Maybe one day it will, but for now…nope!

Here’s a better poem for you. Happy Sunday all 🙂

Leave a Reply

