25th December – And So This Is Christmas (Or Is It?)

I didn’t want to write or talk about Christmas, but I couldn’t think of anything to write about.

For some people, December the 25th = Christmas Day. Not for me though, I don’t really do Christmas.

Christmas has always been a bit hmmmm for me. I don’t think I’ve ever really believed in the whole Christmas thing. Even as a kid I always knew that it was a load of hooey.

And as I got older, I “cared” less and less about it. I literally have zero interest in it. I don’t know why I’m not interested in Christmas; I’m just not that type of person.

Maybe it’s because it’s a religious holiday and I’m not a religious person. I find it somewhat interesting but I can’t go as far as to say I believe in it all.

I guess another thing would be the whole “it’s about family” thing. Really? You gotta wait a whole year to spend quality time with your family and show them that you care and all that? If it’s all about the family, why bother with presents?

(I know why, but I just like to ask for opinion sake)

I’ll never understand why people bend over backwards and go broke over one day. But that’s just me. When it comes to Christmas time I just feel ugh. I can honestly say Christmas is one of the holidays I’d love to just skip altogether. But I can’t. Because it’s EVERYWHERE! I think next year I’ll go to some remote place where they know nothing about Christmas. Escape it all together. Yep. Sounds like a great plan.

Anyway..for those who enjoy and are celebrating Christmas day, hope it was great day for you all.

As for me, I’m going to continue to veg out on the sofa and watch tv. Just like I do every other day  🙂

Leave a Reply

