And So It Happened

Tuesday the 25th of April 2017 – the first day of work.

So my first day of work was a pretty early one. I wasn’t expecting to get a start date so soon. I literally got a call on Monday asking me if I would be available the next day for work. Of course I said yes as I was very anxious to start working.

I had to leave the house at 2.45am to be at work for a 5am start. The journey down was quite a nice one. It was dark enough and clear for me to stare out the car window and look up into the night sky. The night sky never ceases to amaze me. I love watching the night sky and finding constellations and discovering new ones.

I must admit that I was pretty nervous about my first day. I had no idea what to expect, but I was so very lucky that I had someone by my side to show me what to do and stuff, which was extremely helpful. I probably would have fallen to pieces had he not been there.

Anyway, I somehow managed to get through the day. It sure felt like forever and by the time I got back home I was soo tired I went straight to bed (after getting something to eat) and just slept for what felt like an eternity.

But yeah, I think the day went alright. I still have loads of training to do but I think I’ll be alright in this job.

It did make me realise something – I am unfit. My arms sure got a decent work out that day I’ll tell you that, lol.

So yeah, still pretty stoked I managed to get myself a job. Now all I have to do is somehow get another one and see about getting myself a place to stay permanently. I will need to get another job though. I don’t know how I’m going to manage to get either but I’ll just have to keep trying and hope for the best.

Leave a Reply

